Antipodean Beauties – Winter

Antipodean Beauties

Sorry for disappearing on y’all – my little boy picked up a bug last week which then spread through the rest of the family like wildfire, rendering us all useless. Don’t kids make the best ‘patient zero’?

I’m thrilled that the Antipodean Beauties concept has been so well received! Thank you so much for all your lovely comments on my last post. Here is my take on Week 3’s theme – WINTER 🙂

130824 - Winter 2 130824 - Winter 1

This is my new favourite palette – I picked it up last week during Target’s sale on Chi Chi Cosmetics (25% off!). This is the Chi Chi Glamorous Eyes Palette in ‘Sultry’ – isn’t it gorgeous? My biggest weakness is palettes – show me a good palette and I go weak at the knees (yes, I probably need to get out more!). So when I saw this week’s Antipodean Beauties theme, I knew I just had to use this palette – not for the typical bronze and nude shades, but for the gorgeous deep purple, plum and lilac shades!

130824 - Winter 3

FACE PRIMER: Face Of Australia ‘Face Base Primer’
FOUNDATION & CONCEALER: Stila ‘Stay All Day Foundation & Concealer’ in Honey
POWDER: Australis ‘Ready Set Go Finishing Powder’
EYE PRIMER: Urban Decay ‘Eyeshadow Primer Potion’ in Original
EYESHADOWS: Maybelline ‘EyeStudio Colour Tattoo’ in Painted Purple, Chi Chi ‘Glamorous Eyes Palette’ in Sultry (various shades), Clinique ‘Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio’ in Night Plum and Blackberry Frost
EYELINERS: Designer Brands ‘Kohl Eyeliner’ in Black, Smashbox ‘Limitless Liquid Liner Pen’ in Jet Black
MASCARA: Maybelline ‘The Falsies Volume Express Waterproof’ in Black Drama
CONTOUR: Estee Lauder ‘Soft Matte Bronzer’ in Bronze Goddess, Estee Lauder ‘Shimmer Powder’ in Estee Lauder Signature
BLUSH: NARS ‘Blush’ in Taos
LIPS: Estee Lauder ‘Pure Colour Long Lasting Lipstick’ in Pinkberry, Lancôme ‘Juicy Tubes’ in Moulin Rose

130824 - Winter 4

I hope you enjoyed this post! Please feel free to check out the other great blogs participating in this week’s theme below!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 thoughts on “Antipodean Beauties – Winter

    • Thank you Kerri! This is the only Chi Chi palette I’ve got and I’m really impressed with the quality – the shadows are very pigmented and there are 8 palettes altogether in this collection (including one that is meant to be a bit of a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked palette – I think it’s called Nudes). I think they RRP for about $22.95 but I got mine for about $17.00 with the Target sale so it is worth waiting for Myer / Target to have a sale to give them a shot?

  1. Wow the Chi Chi Sultry palette has such gorgeous shades! I love the incorporation of the nude shades along with the pretty purples. You overall makeup look is beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

